PGA Championship 2019 tee times: Day One start times as golfers begin quest for the Wanamaker Trophy

PGA Championship 2019 tee times: Day One start times as golfers begin quest for the Wanamaker Trophy

ALL eyes are on the Bethpage Black Course in Long Island with four days of world-class golf on the way.

The only entirely professional Major on the tour, the PGA Championship begins with 156 golfers dreaming of lifting the Wanamaker Trophy on Sunday evening.

Brooks Koepka lifted the Wanamaker Trophy after winning the 100th PGA Championship last year
Getty – Contributor

PGA Championship 2019 tee times: Day One

THIS year’s tournament has been moved from August to May and will be held at the Bethpage Black in Long Island.

Round One is all set for TODAY, May 16.

The first groups get going at 11.45am UK time, with half of the field going from the 1st tee and the other half from the 10th.

Here’s how day one will play out Stateside (all times BST):

First hole starters

  • 11:45 – Rob Labritz, United States; Beau Hossler, United States; J.J. Spaun, United States.
  • 11:56 – Sam Burns, United States; Jeffrey Schmid, United States; Keith Mitchell, United States.
  • 12:07 – Byeong Hun An, South Korea; Jason Caron, United States; Andrew Putnam, United States.
  • 12:18 – John O’Leary, United States; Harold Varner III, United States; Kyle Stanley, United States.
  • 12:29 – Mike Lorenzo-Vera, France; Justin Harding, South Africa; Richy Werenski, United States.
  • 12:40 – Vijay Singh, Fiji; Jason Dufner, United States; Jimmy Walker, United States.
  • 12:51 – Graeme McDowell, Northern Ireland; Chez Reavie, United States; Brendan Jones, Australia.
  • 13:02 – Tyrrell Hatton, England; Russell Knox, Scotland; Haotong Li, China.
  • 13:13 – Lee Westwood, England; Shaun Norris, South Africa; Charles Howell III, United States.
  • 13:24 – J.B. Holmes, United States; Lucas Bjerregaard, Denmark; Troy Merritt, United States.
  • 13:35 – Joost Luiten, Netherlands; Brian Mackey, United States; Matt Wallace, England.
  • 13:46 – Casey Russell, United States; Luke List, United States; Abraham Ancer, Mexico.
  • 13:57 – Craig Bowden, United States; Adam Long, United States; Joaquin Niemann, Chile.
  • 17:10 – Michael Thompson, United States; Danny Lee, New Zealand; Justin Bertsch, United States.
  • 17:21 – Cameron Champ, United States; Rich Berberian Jr., United States; Lucas Glover, United States.
  • 17:32 – Emiliano Grillo, Argentina; Daniel Berger, United States; Paul Casey, England.
  • 17:43 – Tony Finau, United States; Billy Horschel, United States; Ian Poulter, England.
  • 17:54 – Matt Fitzpatrick, England; Rafa Cabrera-Bello, Spain, Gary Woodland, United States.
  • 18:05 – Padraig Harrington, Ireland; Martin Kaymer, Germany; Keegan Bradley, United States.
  • 18:16 – Jon Rahm, Spain; Dustin Johnson, United States; Jordan Spieth, United States.
  • 18:27 – Pat Perez, United States; Kevin Kisner, United States; Bryson DeChambeau, United States.
  • 18:38 – Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland; Phil Mickelson, United States; Jason Day, Australia.
  • 18:49 – Satoshi Kodaira, Japan; Matt Kuchar, United States; Cameron Smith, Australia.
  • 19:00 – Corey Conners, Canada; Jim Furyk, United States; Marc Leishman, Australia.
  • 19:11 – Jorge Campillo, Spain; Stuart Deane, United States; Chesson Hadley, United States.
  • 19:22 – Dylan Frittelli, South Africa; Andrew Filbert, United States; Kurt Kitayama, United States.

Tenth hole starters

  • 11:45 – Ben Cook, United States; Scott Piercy, United States; Brian Gay, United States.
  • 11:56 – Thomas Pieters, Belgium; Patton Kizzire, United States; Adam Hadwin, Canada.
  • 12:07 – Brandt Snedeker, United States; Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Thailand; Max Homa, United States.
  • 12:18 – Henrik Stenson, Sweden; David Lipsky, United States; Richard Sterne, South Africa.
  • 12:29 – Shane Lowry, Ireland; Erik Van Rooyen, South Africa; Tommy Fleetwood, England.
  • 12:40 – Sergio Garcia, Spain; Kelly Kraft, United States; Adam Scott, Australia.
  • 12:51 – Charley Hoffman, United States; Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa; Patrick Reed, United States.
  • 13:02 – Rickie Fowler, United States; Bubba Watson, United States; Justin Rose, England.
  • 13:13 – Xander Schauffele, United States; Hideki Matsuyama, Japan; Alex Noren, Sweden.
  • 13:24 – Brooks Koepka, United States; Francesco Molinari, Italy; Tiger Woods, United States.
  • 13:35 – Aaron Wise, United States; Ryan Fox, New Zealand; Shugo Imahira, Japan.
  • 13:46 – Julian Suri, United States; Marty Jertson, United States; Martin Trainer, United States.
  • 13:57 – Lucas Herbert, Australia; Cory Schneider, United States; Sungjai Im, South Korea.
  • 17:10 – Ryan Vermeer, United States; Adrian Otaegui, Spain; Jason Kokrak, United States.
  • 17:21 – Alex Bjork, Sweden; Rod Perry, United States; Ross Fisher, England.
  • 17:32 – Eddie Pepperell, England; Branden Grace, South Africa; Ryan Palmer, United States.
  • 17:43 – Ryan Moore, United States; Joel Dahmen, United States; Thorbjorn Olesen, Denmark.
  • 17:54 – Y.E. Yang, South Korea; Rich Beem, United States; John Daly, United States.
  • 18:05 – Steve Stricker, United States; Brian Harman, United States; Patrick Cantlay, United States.
  • 18:16 – Sung Kang, United States; Shaun Micheel, United States; Alex Beach, United States.
  • 18:27 – C.T. Pan, Taiwan; Kevin Na, United States; Ryan Armour, United States.
  • 18:38 – Danny Willett, England; Webb Simpson United States; Zach Johnson, United States.
  • 18:49 – Kevin Tway, United States; Brandon Stone, South Africa; Bronson Burgoon, United States.
  • 19:00 – Si Woo Kim, South Korea; Danny Balin, United States; Tom Lewis, England.
  • 19:11 – Jazz Janewattananond, Thailand; Tyler Hall, United States; Michael Kim, United States.
  • 19:22 – Mikko Korhonen, Finland; Craig Hocknull, United States; Jhonattan Vegas, Venezuela.
Share This


Wordpress (0)